Skip to main content
1195 Lansdowne Drive, Coquitlam, BC, V3B 7Y8| Phone: 604-464-5793| Contact Us
Gleneagle Secondary School
School District No. 43 (Coquitlam)
You're here: Skip Navigation LinksWeb > Staff > Departments > Languages
Languages Department

The Languages Department currently offers courses in French, Spanish, Japanese and Chinese Mandarin designed to develop competency in the four language skill areas of listening, speaking, reading and writing. As well, students will learn about the literature and culture of the countries where these languages are spoken.

Important note for university-bound students: A language 11 course is required for direct entry into BC universities. In some cases an “Introductory” language 11 course might be acceptable - check for specific post-secondary admissions requirement.

Important note for all language courses: Native language speakers should consult with the instructor to determine the appropriate language course and level.

Sort by AttachmentsUse SHIFT+ENTER to open the menu (new window).
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
Brittanybgalliford@sd43.bc.ca218
  
Kathrynkkurylo@sd43.bc.ca
  
Mariahmama@sd43.bc.ca123/216
  
Dougdmancell@sd43.bc.ca
  
Martinemudell@sd43.bc.ca335Virtual Homeroom
  
Helenjixue@sd43.bc.ca

Gleneagle Secondary School

1195 Lansdowne Drive, Coquitlam BC
V3B 7Y8
604-464-5793 604-937-8054 gleneagle@sd43.bc.ca
8:30 am - 3:30 pm
Our school strives to keep our community informed. However, during urgent events, visit to www.sd43.bc.ca to ensure you receive the most accurate and up-to-date information.