Skip to main content
1195 Lansdowne Drive, Coquitlam, BC, V3B 7Y8| Phone: 604-464-5793| Contact Us
Gleneagle Secondary School
School District No. 43 (Coquitlam)
You're here: Skip Navigation LinksWeb > Staff > Departments
Gleneagle Departments & Programs of Choice

Gleneagle Departments, or faculties, are autonomous units, represented at departmental meetings (held the 3rd Tuesday of every month) by an elected Department Head. As a group, departments meet collaboratively on the 3rd Monday of every month (C-Time), as well as during most school based Professional Development days. You may use the images and links below for department pages or the links to the left. Scroll further down to see Department Heads or contact staff for each area.

 

Departments


Programs of Choice

  
Use SHIFT+ENTER to open the menu (new window).
  
  
  
Edit
AdministrationGerald Shong*gshong@sd43.bc.ca 
AthleticsPatty Anderson** / Chris Turpin**panderson@sd43.bc.ca, cturpin@sd43.bc.ca 
Business EducationJodey Udell*judell@sd43.bc.ca 
COASTKrista Bogen**kbogen@sd43.bc.ca 
CounsellingBindy Johal*bjohal@sd43.bc.ca 
Culinary ArtsFrank Abbinante**fabbinante@sd43.bc.ca 
Drama & Musical TheatreAshley Freeborn**afreeborn@sd43.bc.ca 
EnglishKelly Cooper*kcooper@sd43.bc.ca 
ESLLori Sartorellolsartorello@sd43.bc.ca 
Fine & Performing ArtsMike McElgunn*mmcelgunn@sd43.bc.ca 
HairdressingTBA 
Home EconomicsMichelle Wilson*micwilson@sd43.bc.ca 
Information TechnologyJodey Udell*judell@sd43.bc.ca 
JumpstARTMike McElgunn**mmcelgunn@sd43.bc.ca 
LanguagesTBA 
MathematicsColleen Spence* (Semester 1) / Nevena Savovic* (Semester 2)cspence@sd43.bc.ca / nsavovic@sd43.bc.ca 
MusicEddie Trovato**etrovato@sd43.bc.ca 
Physical EducationTony Scott*tscott@sd43.bc.ca 
ScienceByron Yip*byip@sd43.bc.ca 
Social StudiesPeter Poka*ppoka@sd43.bc.ca 
Student ServicesJoyce Jackman*jjackman@sd43.bc.ca 
TALONSQuirien Mulder ten Kate**qmtk@sd43.bc.ca 
Technology EducationWayne Biley**wbiley@sd43.bc.ca 
Transitions EducationJoanna Horvath**jhorvath@sd43.bc.ca 
Visual ArtsMike McElgunn*mmcelgunn@sd43.bc.ca 

Gleneagle Secondary School

1195 Lansdowne Drive, Coquitlam BC
V3B 7Y8
604-464-5793 604-937-8054 gleneagle@sd43.bc.ca
8:30 am - 3:30 pm
Our school strives to keep our community informed. However, during urgent events, visit to www.sd43.bc.ca to ensure you receive the most accurate and up-to-date information.