Skip to main content
550 Poirier St, Coquitlam, BC, V3J 6A7| Phone: 604-939-9201| Contact Us
School District No. 43 (Coquitlam)
Learning for a Lifetime
Staff Directory & Role

​​​​​​​​Administrator
The Administrator oversees all aspects of Indigenous Education, and works closely with department staff, district staff, the advisory committee, and the community, to create sustainable programming and positive quality experiences for our students and families..

Resource Teachers
The role of the District Indigenous Resource Teacher is to help facilitate the learning of Indigenous students and engage teachers in Indigenizing their practice.

  • For the student this means building relationships and uncovering learning opportunities  available to them both within and outside the school. (scholarships, programs, clubs, articles for the Canoe, etc.)
  • For the teacher this means collaborating with teachers regarding the revised curriculum to help integrate and identify perspectives and approaches that align with the First Peoples practices.

Youth Workers
The Youth Workers assist schools, parents, and students in their efforts to develop positive relationships and effective communication methods. They provide individualized support for students as needed. Services are generally accessed through a referral from the student's school.

Indigenous Cultural Facillitators

The Indigenous Cultural Facillitators provide students and their families and teachers with support and cultural facilitation in the area of Indigenous studies.

  • Implements individualized and/or group programs in Indigenous studies.
  • Promotes Indigenous culture among the student body and a strong, positive self image among Indigenous students by various means.
  
  
  
  
Schools
  
  
PaigeYouth Workerparmstrong@sd43.bc.caCentennial, Encompass @ Vanier, Hillcrest
  
GaylePrincipalGBedard@sd43.bc.caAboriginal Education
  
KaylaYouth Workerkburgess@sd43.bc.caAlderson, Birchland, Cape Horn, Cedar Drive
  
CarrieYouth Workercclark@sd43.bc.caGlen, Gleneagle, Scott Creek, Suwa'lkh
  
JoanYouth Workerjcouzelis@sd43.bc.caMaillard, Suwa'lkh
  
RobResource Teacherrcowie@sd43.bc.caAboriginal Education
  
LeanneYouth Workerlefisher@sd43.bc.caBlakeburn, Hazel Trembath, Heritage Mountain, Kilmer, Leigh, Westwood
  
Terri-MaeResource Teachertgalligos@sd43.bc.caAboriginal Education
  
Kirk Resource Teacherkgummow@sd43.bc.caAboriginal Education
  
DianeYouth Workerdkiss@sd43.bc.caIrvine, Terry Fox
  
NancySecretarynlabranche@sd43.bc.caAboriginal Education
  
SeanTeacher Advocateslanders@sd43.bc.caAboriginal Education
  
DawnCultural Facilitatordmarks@sd43.bc.caAboriginal Education, Castle Park, Hampton Park
  
LorendaCultural Facilitatorlmckay@sd43.bc.caAboriginal Education, Aspenwood, Baker Drive
  
CynthiaYouth Workercpaul@sd43.bc.caAnmore, Eagle Mountain, Miller Park, Minnekhada, Mundy Road
  
AlanahYouth Workerarobertson@sd43.bc.caPanorama Heights, Pinetree, Pleasantside, Riverside, Summit
  
TarynYouth Workertarodgers@sd43.bc.caC.A.B.E., Lord Baden Powell, Mountain View
  
ArielleYouth Workerarsanderson@sd43.bc.caMoody Elementary, Pitt River, Seaview
  
SallyYouth Workerssheehan@sd43.bc.caCentral, Coquitlam River, Maple Creek, Mary Hill, Meadowbrook, Riverview Park
  
ClaytonYouth Workercskapski@sd43.bc.caBanting, Moody Middle, Walton
  
TBAYouth WorkerBramblewood, Citadel, Mountain Meadows, Parkland, Pinetree Way, Ranch Park
  
TBDYouth WorkerGlenayre, Harbour View, Nestor, Roy Stibbs
  
StephanieYouth Workerstwatson@sd43.bc.caJames Park, Porter Street, Rochester
  
AlannaYouth Workerawaunch@sd43.bc.caDr. Charles Best, Heritage Woods, Port Moody Secondary, R.C. MacDonald
  
RyanYouth Workerrywilliams@sd43.bc.caComo Lake, Kwayhquitlum, Montgomery

School District No. 43 (Coquitlam)

550 Poirier St, Coquitlam BC
V3J 6A7
604-939-9201 604-939-7828