Skip to main content
1080 Winslow Avenue, Coquitlam, BC, V3J 0M6| Phone: 604-939-9201| Contact Us
School District No. 43 (Coquitlam)
Learning for a Lifetime
You're here: Skip Navigation LinksHome
News Item


Newly Elected Board of Education for SD43

October 25, 2018

School District No 43. (Coquitlam) congratulates our newly elected and re-elected* Board of Education Trustees. They will be officially sworn in at the inaugural meeting of the SD43 Board of Education on Tuesday November 6, 2018.

Jennifer Blatherwick
Carol Cahoon *
Barb Hobson *
Kerri Palmer Isaak *
Lisa Park *
Christine Pollock
Michael A. Thomas *
Keith Watkins *
Craig Woods

The School District No. 43 (Coquitlam) Board of Education is comprised of nine elected trustees charged with the governance of the school district including establishing goals and policies and approving the annual budget. They are accountable to the Provincial Government and represent the school district in the communities of Coquitlam, Port Coquitlam, Port Moody, Anmore and Belcarra. Their roles and responsibilities are complex and based on several Acts, government and district policies, legislation, and statutory requirements. Trustees are elected for a four-year term during civic elections.



School District No. 43 (Coquitlam)

1080 Winslow Avenue, Coquitlam BC
V3J 0M6
604-939-9201 604-939-7828