Skip to main content
2215 Reeve Street, Port Coquitlam, BC, V3C 6K8| Phone: 604-941-6053| Contact Us
École Riverside Secondary School
School District No. 43 (Coquitlam)
Performing and Visual Arts at Riverside

        
Mrs. Roberge                       Mrs. Bates                     Ms. Ottens                     Ms. Schmidt                      Ms. Shaw

  
  
  
  
  
nroberge@sd43.bc.caDrama 9-11, Dance 11, Theatre Performance 11-12: Acting, Musical Theatre 11-12
  
tbates@sd43.bc.caFilm & TV 11-12, Photography 10-12, Graphic Design 11, Yearbook 10-12
  
gottens@sd43.bc.caJr. Band, Sr. Band, Choir, Jazz Combo, Beginner Guitar, Advanced Guitar, Music Composition, Music Fusionhttp://teachers.sd43.bc.ca/gottens
  
jschmidt@sd43.bc.caTBA
  
jshaw@sd43.bc.caTBA



Our Performing Arts Department offers a full slate of opportunities for students to who wish to learn how to be a part of the complex team needed to put on successful productions.  Areas of study include Band, Choir, Writing/Directing, Acting, Musical Theatre, Stagecraft, and other exciting opportunities.

PLEASE CLICK ON A PROGRAM BELOW FOR MORE INFORMATION

                

 



The Riverside Visual Art Department offers a full curriculum of art and media classes.  Whether you want to do art for recreation and relaxation, or plan to pursue a career in the Visual Arts, we have an art class for you! 

PLEASE CLICK ON A PROGRAM BELOW FOR MORE INFORMATION 

                

                        

Art Course Pre-requisites

Students must take the 10 level course in each art area before proceeding to the 11 & 12 courses.  However, students who are going into grade 11 or 12, who have taken two or more other art courses, may be able to take a grade 11 course without the pre-requisite.  Teacher permission is required.

École Riverside Secondary School

2215 Reeve Street, Port Coquitlam BC
V3C 6K8
604-941-6053 604-937-8058 riverside@sd43.bc.ca
7:30 am - 4:00 pm
Our school strives to keep our community informed. However, during urgent events, visit www.sd43.bc.ca to ensure you receive the most accurate and up-to-date information.