Skip to main content
825 Gauthier Avenue, Coquitlam, BC, V3K 7C4| Phone: 604-939-8301| Contact Us
Alderson Elementary School
School District No. 43 (Coquitlam)
You're here: Skip Navigation LinksWeb > Staff > Staff Directory
Staff Directory 2023-2024
​Principal
Anita Strangastrang@sd43.bc.ca
Secretary
Iris Gosselinigosselin@sd43.bc.ca
​Youth Worker
​Shannon Dryer
sdryer@sd43.bc.ca  
​Indigenous Youth Worker​
​Drew Webber
dwebber@sd43.bc.ca​
CounsellorLeah Bosellolbosello@sd43.bc.ca
Teacher-LibrarianAnnette Casparacaspar@sd43.bc.ca
Special EducationRina Mattsonrmattson@sd43.bc.ca
Special EducationJarrett Martin jamartin@sd43.bc.ca
Special Education, Head TeacherNichole Yapnyap@sd43.bc.ca
Speech and Language PathologistSabrina Driedgersdriedger@sd43.bc.ca
Music TeacherMarci King mking@sd43.bc.ca

Classroom Teachers

Div. 14/5
Shaun Maguiresmaguire@sd43.bc.ca
Div. 24/5Ally Wakelingawakeling@sd43.bc.ca
Div. 33/4Erica Gjaltemaegjaltema@sd43.bc.ca
Div. 33/4Stella Kasidoulisskasidoulis@sd43.bc.ca
Div. 42/3Janet Laujlau@sd43.bc.ca
Div. 42/3Donna Rileydriley@sd43.bc.ca
Div. 52/3Natasha Morley-Brigdennmorleybrigden@sd43.bc.ca
Div. 61/2Janet Kennedyjkennedy@sd43.bc.ca
Div. 71/2Judy Choijchoi@sd43.bc.ca
Div. 8K/1Krista Murphykrmurphy@sd43.bc.ca
Div. 9K/1Carolynn Chancachan@sd43.bc.ca

 Support Staff

CustodianMichael Malate
CustodianMichael Robinson
Educational AssistantAzalea Bautista
Educational AssistantTerah Barron Biglow
Educational AssistantErin Callaway
Educational AssistantDraven Ducharme
Educational AssistantMaria Draguleasa
Educational AssistantAmanda Pughe
Educational AssistantWajeeha Tariq
Educational AssistantMary Jean Lacerna
Noon Hour SupervisorDonna Li
Noon Hour SupervisorAnita Sotomayor


  
  
  
  
  
  
  
Mr.
  
ShaunGrade 4 / 5smaguire@sd43.bc.caDivision 1
Ms.
  
AllyGrade 4 / 5awakeling@sd43.bc.caDivision 2
Ms.
  
Grade 3 / 4Division 3
Ms.
  
JanetGrade 2 / 3jlau@sd43.bc.caDivision 4
Ms.
  
NatashaGrade 2 / 3nmorleybrigden@sd43.bc.caDivision 5
Ms.
  
JanetGrade 1 / 2jkennedy@sd43.bc.caDivision 6
Ms.
  
JudyGrade 1 / 2jchoi@sd43.bc.caDivision 7
Ms.
  
KristaKindergarten / Grade 1krmurphy@sd43.bc.caDivision 8
Ms.
  
CarolynnKindergarten / Grade 1cachan@sd43.bc.caDivision 9
Ms.
  
DonnaGrade 2 / 3driley@sd43.bc.caDivision 4
Ms.
  
ShannonYouth Workersdryer@sd43.bc.ca
Mrs.
  
AnitaNoon Hour Supervisor
Ms.
  
WajeehaSEA
Ms.
  
MariaSEA
Ms.
  
NicholeStudent Servicesnyap@sd43.bc.ca
Ms.
  
AzaleaSEA
Ms.
  
ErinSEA
Ms.
  
TerahSEA
Mr.
  
JarrettStudent Servicesjmartin@sd43.bc.ca
Ms.
  
RinaStudent Servicesrmattson@sd43.bc.ca
Ms.
  
MaryjeanSEA
Ms.
  
AmandaSEA
Ms.
  
IrisSecretarysgosselin@sd43.bc.ca
Ms.
  
LeahCouncellorlbosello@sd43.bc.ca
Ms.
  
SabrinaStudent Servicessdriedger@sd43.bc.ca
Ms.
  
Falinefbaker@sd43.bc.ca
Ms.
  
HannahSEA

Alderson Elementary School

825 Gauthier Avenue, Coquitlam BC
V3K 7C4
604-939-8301 604 937-8000 alderson@sd43.bc.ca
8:30 am - 3:30 pm
Our school strives to keep our community informed. However, during urgent events, visit www.sd43.bc.ca to ensure you receive the most accurate and up-to-date information.