Skip to main content
1240 Lansdowne Drive, Coquitlam, BC, V3E 3E7| Phone: 604-945-0156| Contact Us
Scott Creek Middle School
School District No. 43 (Coquitlam)
Athletics

Winter Sports

WRESTLING (Begins Nov 25)

Practice Times:  Mondays, Tuesdays, and Thursdays after school 3:15- 4:30 starting Nov. 25th

​Tournaments:  Thursdays 3:15 - 4:30ish (starting late January)

Students are required to attend two practices a week. If they can't make a practice, they need to let Mrs. Kyllonen know before the practice. Attendance will affect their involvement in meets and/or inclusion on the team.

Mrs. Kyllonen, Sponsor Teacher

kkyllonen@sd43.bc.ca

Coaches:  Mr. Saranchuk, Mr. Rasmussen, Mr. Sehati




-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Fall Sports - Cross-Country, Field Hockey, Swimming, Volleyball

Athletic Director:  Mr. Downey (bdowney@sd43.bc.ca)

COACHES (please email the coach if you have any questions) 
Swimming:  September 23 and 25; Oct 4 – District Championship from 11:00 am to 3:00 pm at City Centre Aquatic Complex.  Coach: Mr. Turner (sturner@sd43.bc.ca) 
Cross Country – Mr. Sturrock (dsturrock@sd43.bc.ca) 
Field Hockey - Ms. Lui, Ms. Renard, Ms. Leung (allui@sd43.bc.ca) and (jrenard@sd43.bc.ca)  
Volleyball 
Grade 6/7 – Ms. Rinke and Mr. Costa (lrinke@sd43.bc.ca) and (mcosta@sd43.bc.ca)  
Grade 7 Boys – Ms. Chin and Mr. Tham ((rchin@sd43.bc.ca) and (etham@sd43.bc.ca) 
Grade 7 Girls -  TBA Please note practices will be Monday at lunch and Thursdays after school 
Grade 8 Boys – Mr. Devaney (ddevaney@sd43.bc.ca) 
Grade 8 Girls -  Mr. Perko and Mr. Liew (rperko@sd43.bc.ca and sliew@sd43.bc.ca) ​


SCHEDULE FALL SPORTS:


MondayTuesday
Wednesday
Thursday
Friday
 7:30 - 8:30 am
Grade 8 Boys 
Volleyball Practice
   Grade 7 Boys
Volleyball Practice
Lunch (in gym)



Intramurals
Grade 6 Boys/Girls
Volleyball 
Intramurals
Grade 8 Boys
Volleyball Practice

​3:15 - 4:15

Grade 6 Boys/Girls
Volleyball

​Grade 7 boys/girls
Volleyball​ Games

Cross Country Practice
​Grade 8 boys/girls
Volleyball​ Games

Field Hockey Practice

Grade 7 Boys
Volleyball​​ Practice

Cross Country
Meets





Field Hockey Games


​4:15 - 5:15
Grade 8 Girls
Volleyball Practice
​​

There are currently no documents.

 Cross Country Running

 

 

  • 11 Jun 2019
    12:25 PM- 1:00 PM
    Jun 11, 2019
    12:25 PM - 01:00 PM
    Gym
  • 12 Jun 2019
    12:25 PM- 1:00 PM
    Jun 12, 2019
    12:25 PM - 01:00 PM
    Gym
  • 18 Jun 2019
    12:25 PM- 1:00 PM
    Jun 18, 2019
    12:25 PM - 01:00 PM
    Gym
  • 19 Jun 2019
    12:25 PM- 1:00 PM
    Jun 19, 2019
    12:25 PM - 01:00 PM
    Gym
  • 25 Jun 2019
    12:25 PM- 1:00 PM
    Jun 25, 2019
    12:25 PM - 01:00 PM
    Gym

Scott Creek Middle School

1240 Lansdowne Drive, Coquitlam BC
V3E 3E7
604-945-0156 604-937-8049 scottcreek@sd43.bc.ca
8:00 am - 4:00 pm
Our school strives to keep our community informed. However, during urgent events, visit www.sd43.bc.ca to ensure you receive the most accurate and up-to-date information.